Three members of the Little East Conference champion Keene State men’s lacrosse team raked in major conference awards. Sophomore Joe Nutting was named LEC Offensive Player of the Year, while senior Charles Molloy IV earned Defensive Player of the Year and Mark Theriault was named Coach of the Year.

The Owls also had 10 players earn All-LEC honors. Nutting, Molloy, juniors Dave Wiedenfeld, Anthony Marcella and Connor Nolan, senior J.J. Downey and sophomore Matthew Lemke were all named to the first team, while seniors Gabe Cormier and Steve Hamel and sophomore Chase Chamberlin earned second-team honors.

Nutting led the Owls in goals (45), was second in points (66) and became the seventh straight Keene State player to win Offensive Player of the Year – joining Ian Hart (2013), Tyler McKelvie (2014-16), Brian Rotatori (2017) and Hunter Arnold (2018).

Molloy became the fourth player in LEC history to receive Defensive Player of the Year in back-to-back seasons. He picked up 71 ground balls and caused 21 turnovers, finishing his career second in team history with 85 caused turnovers.

Theriault was named Coach of the Year for eighth time in his career with the Owls and fifth time in the last seven seasons.

Marcella (24 goals, 20 assists) picked up his second straight first-team honor, while Nolan (25 goals, 13 assists) was named to the first team for the first time after back-to-back second-team honors. Wiedenfeld (34 goals, 39 assists) earned his first All-LEC selection after leading the team in points and breaking the program single-season assist record.

Downey (37 ground balls, 14 caused turnovers) picked up his second straight first-team nod, and finished his career third in program history in ground balls (183) and fourth in caused turnovers (57). Lemke (171-of-271 on faceoffs, 101 ground balls) earned his second straight first-team selection as a faceoff specialist.

Hamel (50 ground balls, 26 caused turnovers) earned his second straight second-team honor and finished his career with the team’s all-time caused turnover record (89). Cormier (21 ground balls, 23 caused turnovers) picked up his first All-LEC selection, and finishes tied with Downey for fourth all-time in caused turnovers (57).

Chamberlin earned his second-team nod as a goalie, going 10-3 with 98 saves and an 8.81 goals against average.

Women’s lacrosse: Casey top rookie

Keene State women’s lacrosse freshman Brigid Casey was named LEC Rookie of the Year and given a spot on the All-LEC First Team, while junior Tess Masci received second-team honors.

Casey led the Owls in goals (55), points (77) and draw controls (97), while also leading the conference in draw controls and ranking third in goals. She also broke the Keene State record for single-season draw controls, while ranking seventh in single-season goals and 10th in single-season points.

Masci recorded 15 goals, nine assists, 29 ground balls, 46 draw controls and a team-leading 28 caused turnovers.