Facebook Live with Dr. Aalok Khole of Cheshire Medical Center answering COVID questions, Aug. 16, 2021

Where can I get a COVID vaccine?


Below is a list of pharmacies in the region that are providing COVID-19 vaccines.

CVS Pharmacy in Keene (both on West Street and at Target) and Peterborough.

Schedule an appointment online by answering a short questionnaire, and then choosing the time and the location most convenient for you. Vaccine availability varies by location and thus a specific vaccine is not guaranteed.

Hannaford Pharmacy locations in Keene and Rindge are offering COVID-19 vaccines by appointment and walk-in.

Walk-in vaccines are subject to vaccine availability at each location, so it is recommended to schedule online if there is a vaccine preference.

Walgreens in Keene and Walpole are offering COVID-19 vaccines.

You can schedule an appointment online. It's recommended to call the pharmacy location of your choice ahead of scheduling your appointment to confirm the types of vaccines and the dosages available, as they can vary.

Rite-Aid in Keene, Jaffrey, Peterborough and Winchester are all offering COVID-19 vaccines by appointment.

The Keene, Peterborough and Winchester locations offer Pfizer, Moderna, and the one-dose Johnson & Johnson vaccine. Jaffrey offers Pfizer or Moderna only. You can schedule an appointment online here.

Where can I get a COVID test?


Cheshire Medical Center in Keene provides PCR COVID tests by appointment. To schedule, residents of the Monadnock Region or those with a Cheshire Medical Center provider can either fill out a form online or call. Find the form here or call the COVID-19 Community Testing information line at 603-354-6700 and leave a message. For information in Spanish, call 1-833-625-9604.

ConvenientMD in Keene offers PCR and rapid COVID tests, and individuals can either walk in or schedule an appointment.

Walgreens in Keene offers PCR COVID tests by appointment only. Make an appointment here.

Rite-Aid has testing in its Jaffrey, Peterborough and Winchester stores. Schedule an appointment here.

CVS Pharmacy in Peterborough offers PCR COVID tests by appointment only, which can be scheduled online.

If you don't have insurance, apply for free testing here.

Other information


Resources from the NH health department

The CDC's coronavirus self-checker

Looking for other information? Email us here!

The Sentinel is providing free access to our local coronavirus coverage.
Please consider supporting our journalism with a subscription.

Recent stories

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Friday, September 24, 2021
Thursday, September 23, 2021
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Friday, September 17, 2021
Thursday, September 16, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Monday, September 13, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
Thursday, September 09, 2021
Wednesday, September 08, 2021
Saturday, September 04, 2021
Friday, September 03, 2021
Wednesday, September 01, 2021
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Monday, August 30, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Monday, August 23, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Monday, August 09, 2021
Saturday, August 07, 2021
Friday, August 06, 2021
Thursday, August 05, 2021
Wednesday, August 04, 2021
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Monday, August 02, 2021